1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Author Wes Locher has teamed up with Stratics for a giveaway of his new book Braving Britannia. This book explores the history and impact of Ultima Online and includes interviews from current and past dev team members as well as many UO and Stratics community members. Click here for more details!
    Dismiss Notice

Problems with UoAssist

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Ivory Norwind, Feb 2, 2018.

  1. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    Did you mean with enhanced Client? My computerr is too slow to use it :(
     
  2. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    Formatted the PC is resett all, cancell the partition, make another and reinstall the OS. I have XP far from a long time and before this last probnlem it has always worked well with UoAssist.
     
  3. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    31,416
    Likes Received:
    5,782
    No Ivory, the CC client. They improved it several years ago, but folk were so used to UOAssist, they didn't really notice. When KR came out I thought that maybe Tugsoft wouldn't continue to supportUOA, so I explored the in game macros and found I could play ok without it. Tell me a macro you use a lot, I'll try to tell you if it can be done without UOA
     
    #53 Petra Fyde, Feb 7, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2018
    ShriNayne likes this.
  4. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    The macro that i need is to heal pets. I've tryed to make this macro with the in-game macros But it works not well.. However i've intalled the Enhanced client but i don't understand all. It is very hard to learn :(
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    31,416
    Likes Received:
    5,782
    for healing pets in CC use 'select nearest' 'follower' then on the next line 'wait for target' and the line after that 'bandage target'.
     
    Tanivar and ShriNayne like this.
  6. Arroth Thaiel

    Arroth Thaiel Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    291
    Ivory, sorry to see that you're having so many problems. Hopefully Petra can help you with the CC's macro system.

    To help with the EC, I would check this thread,
    [Tech Help] - Instructional EC Videos

    and this video walkthrough.


    The EC can be hard to learn. However, if you take the time to learn it, the EC is very powerful.

    The Stratics EC-subforum has most of the help you need!
    UO Enhanced Client Discussion

    Pet heal macros are easy to set up. I'll see if I can post instructions for you later. Or, you can just search the EC Subforum for pet heal macros.

    Good Luck!
     
    ShriNayne likes this.
  7. North_LS

    North_LS Journeyman

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2017
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    164
    pretty sure your problem isnt with your PC or UOAssist at all, it's with your connectivity to the UOAssist update site. If you cant load Tugsoft, Inc. in a browser window, you've got zero chance at patching UOAssist until that's resolved. Try opening a command prompt and typing 'ping updater.updateace.com' and see if you get a response.

    Where are you located? Maybe tugsoft or their hosting provider implements geoblocking.
     
    Mervyn likes this.
  8. Mervyn

    Mervyn Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    754
    This is what i was going to say, before, the server was blocking some country's IP address. Try downloading something like Download VPN Gate Client and updating from another country.
     
  9. Lythos-

    Lythos- Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    744
    Don't some governments block websites as well? She might be better off if she uninstalled and someone reputable like @Petra Fyde or anyone other than slipknot put it in a zip folder for her to download.
     
  10. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    Well, i've already made all that you have sayed but update.uodateace.com doesn'.t work. The problem that i canìt update UoAssist is suddenly happened without have made no change to my computer.
    Now i've found on tugsoft site a change to make at the registry
    The link is UOAssist.
    There is "Solution - If you know how to use the program RegEdit you can add a DWORD value named UpFailOK here: \\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tugsoft\UOAssist. Set the DWORD value to 1"
    In my registry I don't find that key. Can someone help me with registry adding that line?
    I've just reinstall my UoAssist and the reg info is

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tugsoft\UOAssist]
    "UOAThreadPriority"=dword:00000001
    "ERegVersion"=dword:00000004
    "LoadMethod"=dword:00000000
    "FileToLoad"=""
    "LoadStandard"=dword:00000001
    "CheckTest"=dword:00000000
    "UOADaily"=dword:39371376
    "QuickChoice"=dword:00000001

    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tugsoft\UOAssist\RegInfo]
    "RegParam"=dword:ad09ab2b

    It needs to add the key DWORD and then the value UpFailOK. I' not be ablo to made this thing. Someone can do it for me and then copy here the registry with the new key?

    Petra Fyde and all that have been helplng me with the Enhanced client, todaqy evening i'll learn more and i will see if my computer is right for this. For now i've just downloaded it. But i love CC Client and i hope to resolve my problem adding that key at my registry. However if the Enhanced Client works well i'll use it.
    Thanks to all :)
     
    ShriNayne likes this.
  11. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    I live in Italy and normaòly i use Europa shard. The problem of the lack of uopdate UoAssist was heppened suddenly, without I've made no change to my computer. It's a mistery :(
     
  12. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    I've made this and ping is allright. 4 packets transmitted, 4 received and lost 0
    It seems that it is right.
     
  13. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    31,416
    Likes Received:
    5,782
    I just read that link - the reg edit info is for when uopatch.exe doesn't run - that's not the problem you're having. uopatch.exe patches UO - not uo assist.

    This is the section of that page that covers your problem UOAssist
     
  14. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    Ok, you have reason. But all that it is written here i've already made with no success. Now i try to use Enhanced client. This evening i'm very tired. I'll read the links that you have made to me to use enhanced Client and tomorrow i'll play with that client. I'll hope that it works with my computer. Thanks for all :)
     
  15. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    Maybe i'm a little stupid. I've made your macro and i use for it F8 . But nothing happens :(
    It is the only macro that i need. I have already other macros ( peacemaking, invoke virtue. Animal Lore and Animal taming, Cast invisibility and all works well. But i need that for healing pets. Are you sure that your macro is right?
     
  16. transcendent

    transcendent Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    191
    maybe with the latest uoassist update, Tugsoft has stopped supporting windows xp.
     
  17. transcendent

    transcendent Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    191
    there are some alternatives to uoa....
    ;)
     
  18. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Safe Haven

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,926
    Likes Received:
    3,762
    The macro is correct, I think you need to set a macro for "targetsystem ON/OFF" which is down near the bottom of actions. set it to some arbitrary key like "<ctrl> 0" then toggle it one way then the to see when it works. this turns the new targeting system on and off which is likely why the macro is not working for you.
     
  19. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yes, now i've understood that it was my fault. Now I've turned it to targeting on and the macro works right :)
    Thanks :)
     
    Victim of Siege likes this.
  20. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    I think that this is the only answer to my problem :(
     
  21. cobb

    cobb Sage

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    602
    It's possible that Tugsoft is unaware of this problem with Windows XP. You could try emailing him.
     
  22. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    32
    Suddenly this evening UoAssist is working again. I don't have macros and i have to enable the seeds but it updates itself. I have not do anything. It's a mistery.
     
    Tanivar likes this.