1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

Pinco's UI

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by Pinco, Aug 21, 2011.

  1. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    it's mostly about the antivirus you use, windows defender can stay disabled for good if you have a good antivirus so windows is not the problem :D

    unless there is something wrong with those files it shouldn't do it... in any case it should go away with the next patch...
    You don't have to run the patcher everytime, you can just use a shortcut to ec playsound with -game to skip all that and patch only when you need to :)
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    As for what's next, I'm going to finally rework the actions (I'm tired to get the game stuck everytime I have to open that menu) :D

    So I'm taking requests for improvements or new stuff you might need :)

    Here is what I got for now:
    - unravel container
    - auto-load fukiya
    - auto-target gold for bags of sending
    - vacuum auto-loot finders keepers items
    - nearest tmap (like for sos)
     
  3. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    another idea for an action is: Target nearest (unlooted) corpse

    it might sound amazing but there is a catch: you'll have to use the object handle (CTRL + SHIFT) before using the action... unfortunately it's the only way to get the list of the items around you :/

    So what do you think, shall I add that? :D
     
    Parnoc and Meat Elemental like this.
  4. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    764
    I'd be happy if there was some way to unload all this TMap loot into my loot box at my house without hundreds of click and drags. I have tried to figure out the organize things and never have got them to work.
     
  5. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    the organizer is simple enough: you add the types of items you want to move to the list, set a default dump container if you want and trigger the organizer in the container that needs to be empty :D
     
  6. MissEcho

    MissEcho Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,241
    Likes Received:
    1,754
    I have actually never had a problem with AVG, I reinstalled Pinco's last night and when it gave me that error msg just added it to exceptions instead of quarantining it. I just wanted to know what it was was before I went ahead with it.
     
  7. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    is not just avg, several antivirus have the same problem with euristic... if it's not a known virus and it's not a known application and the application can delete files then it's automatically considered a generic virus and leaves the choice to you :D
     
  8. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    ok, the new gump for the actions is up:
    upload_2019-7-28_4-28-27.png

    As you can see I kept the simple small shape and just added the search box, and all is much faster to open than the old version that used to freeze the client :D

    Next phase is rework the actions itself so I'll test them all, try to improve them and then add the new one I suggested in the previous posts :)
     
  9. Gizmo28

    Gizmo28 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi, haven't been on since I last posted, are the red tracking dots not coming back?, I used to use to them to see where on map someone was compared to me, they made a avoiding people in fel easier when your flagged criminal when in area with lots of houses.

    Love the rest of the new stuff, keep up the great work
     
  10. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    They are back already :D
     
  11. Gizmo28

    Gizmo28 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Weird they don't show on the map for me at all, all I see is my green dot and the other stuff, which is why I posted this, and only errors in log are :

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'G:\UO2\logs\72186600_ECPCheck.dat' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'G:\UO2\logs\Volume.log' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'G:\UO2\logs\playSound.log' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'G:\UO2\logs\playSoundConfirm.txt' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'G:\UO2\logs\playermod.txt' because it is being used by another process.

    <string>: [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/Objects/ObjectHandle/ObjectHandle.lua"]:401: attempt to compare table with number

    <wstring>: NO HUE DATA!!! (33943) swamp dragon

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'G:\UO2\logs\71545155_ECPCheck.dat' because it is being used by another process.
     
    #3561 Gizmo28, Jul 28, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2019
  12. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    764
    Will it have a way to only pick up certain items from the corpse?
     
  13. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    764
    The X's on my map and my atlas do not match the X on the treasure chest map, they're off several tiles. Am I doing something wrong?

    Screenshot (193).png
     
    #3563 Parnoc, Jul 28, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2019
  14. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    I used tracking -> palyers -> selected the name and...
    upload_2019-7-28_17-55-47.png
    there it is...

    maybe you are using it in another way?

    that's what the vacuum action is for :D

    if you got the waypoint through the davie's locker then it's normal, because the locker doesn't give an exact location but a highly approximate location (that could even be 2-3 screens from the real one). If you want something more precise, I suggest you use the overlay mode instead. To do so, just drop the map in bank or any other container and wait 30s for the waypoint to disappear, then when you open the map you will be able to activate the overlay mode and mark the waypoint. All this assuming you got the map from the locker, if you did not, then you should not have any waypoint and the overlay mode is available right away :)
     
  15. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    I've done a little improvement on the compass for tracking, now it updates correctly with the target position.

    Also now you can right-click the tracking skill and set the default thing to track (like for animal form spell) and you'll have 1 less thing to click when the gump appear :D
     
    Meat Elemental likes this.
  16. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    to simplify the process I described above on how to remove the marker, I've added the option to the waypoint to right-click -> delete so you won't have to drop the map wait 30s etc etc etc :D
     
    Effort likes this.
  17. Dino

    Dino Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yesterday i testet the new changes in the UI and the only thing i can say about it is: Great Work!
     
    Pinco likes this.
  18. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    @Pinco Just got back from being out of town for a week and am checking out the new Map system. All my User entered Waypoints are no long showing, do I need to redo them or are they in some file I can copy? My T-Hunter has 10 Runic Atlas's for Tram, Fel & Malas and I created waypts at each Rune spot to know where the closest spot in my "library" is to the location of the t-map.
     
  19. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    That's weird, the custom waypoints work exactly as before... are you sure they are not there? maybe you just have the map zoom too high and you can't see them :D
    Try to search for one of them and see if they appear in the search result, also check for errors (you never know...) :)
     
  20. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    Recalled to several spots and they didn't show up. Here's the error log:
    30-07-2019 17-10-02 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20011", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-10-02 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20011", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-10-02 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20011", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-58 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20011", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-58 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20011", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-58 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20011", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-32 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20031", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-32 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20031", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-32 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20031", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-05 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20021", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-05 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20021", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-05 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20021", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-03 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20021", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-03 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20021", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 17-09-03 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20021", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-16 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20019", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-16 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20019", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-16 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20019", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-16 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20017", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-16 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20017", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-16 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20017", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-15 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20004", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-15 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20004", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-15 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20004", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-13 <string>: [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/Map/AtlasWindow/AtlasWindow.lua"]:1996: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'iconWidth' (a nil value)
    30-07-2019 15-25-13 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20047", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-13 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20047", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-25-13 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="AtlasWindowWaypoint20047", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-24-40 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTexture(string, string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20047", nil="NIL", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-24-40 Invalid Parameters to: WindowSetDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20047", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-24-40 Invalid Parameters to: DynamicImageSetTextureDimensions(string, number, number) -> (string="MapWindowWaypoint20047", nil="NIL", nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-24-40 Invalid Parameters to: UOGetTextureSize(string) -> (nil="NIL")
    30-07-2019 15-24-40 Invalid Parameters to: GetIconData(number) -> (string="100022")
     
  21. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    I'll put in the next patch a conversion for custom waypoints so they will be visible :p
     
  22. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    Awesome! BTW I haven't quite figured out how to do the Overlay feature. - Gone for a week and need to relearn how to play lol
     
  23. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    very simple: open the tmap and use the overlay button. Then just drag the world map until it matches with the transparent map you have in front.
    Is the best way to get a precise location for the treasure :D

    If you pick the map from the davies locker you have the waypoint with the coordinates provided there, but if you want something more precise, just delete it and go with the overlay mode :)
     
  24. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    the waypoints should work now, also I've made several improvements on the actions editor... next step is going to be the actions rework :)
     
  25. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    @Pinco the waypoints are working now. Thanks

    I'm seeing something strange when I drop something in a container that has a lot of weight:
    Slowed Down.jpg

    I get the "Slowed Down" message and a Debuff appears. I can still move and the debuff eventually goes away.
     
  26. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    that debuff appears when your mount has more than 557 stones weight. Somehow the client believe that chest is your mount :D
     
  27. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    764
    I'm riding an ethy Ostard when I get this message.
     
  28. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    I've gotten it on ethies too. Very odd but not game breaking because it doesn't really do anything.
     
  29. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    I think I've found the cause but the fix will come with the next patch... in the meantime if you have idea for actions I'm reworking them all :D
     
  30. Dizzy

    Dizzy Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor Treasure Hunters

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    615
    I just got back from vacation, and in general I like the new map.... but it's so small. Previously, I made the map as large as it would go. The new Pinco map is about 1/2 of what I'd like to be able to see.

    Can I get it bigger please?
     
  31. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    you can use the scale mode and you can zoom, what size you use? big as the whole screen? :D
     
  32. Dizzy

    Dizzy Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor Treasure Hunters

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    615
    Scale mode doesn't work on my computer for some reason; never has. (I've reinstalled from scratch, no difference. I installed on a different computer, scale mode works fine).

    I just need the little corner arrow thingy to drag the map to a larger size. I looked through the character profile for "MapWindow" and I see the location and zoom but not the size or I'd fix it manually.
     
  33. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    oh well I don't see any harm in adding the resize button back, but only in the minimap, the atlas is already big enough and it gets really messed up if you try to resize/scale it :D
     
  34. Dizzy

    Dizzy Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor Treasure Hunters

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    615
  35. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    While it's not an Action yet - can you add Vendor Search to it? Also is it possible to show our account bank balance on the Vendor Search Window? It'd be nice to see if I could afford to buy the item I just searched on lol
     
  36. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    I think that could be done... for the bank balance you mean in the list of items right?
     
  37. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    Or on the search page, which ever is easier or doable :)
     
  38. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    764
    I cannot take maps out of the Davey's Locker except with my THunter, I can put them in on any character but cannot take them out. Multiple accounts, same problem, what am I doing wrong or what have I done that caused this?
     
  39. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    I had a similar issue with taking out Some SoS' on my fisher. He could take some out but some he couldn't. This DL has a mixture of SoS's and T-maps. Logging on and off didn't fix it, and I didn't try switching to regular EC since that can cause issues with your profile.
     
  40. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    Check for errors there must be something weird going on...
     
  41. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    Only 2 errors in the log at the time this happened:
    04-08-2019 14-21-27 Script Call failed - Error while calling [GenericGump.OnClicked]:
    [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/Gumps/GenericGump/GenericGump.lua"]:1201: attempt to index local 'data' (a nil value)
    04-08-2019 14-21-04 <string>: [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/System/Utilities/LuaUtils.lua"]:25: bad argument #2 to 'format' (number expected, got nil)
     
  42. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    thanks, I found the cause, the fix will be with the next patch :)
     
    Meat Elemental likes this.
  43. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
  44. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
    @Pinco is there a Center on Player option in the Atlas? If so I can't find it...
     
  45. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    mmm I'll make the label "Your location..." clickable to do that :p
     
    Meat Elemental likes this.
  46. Zeke

    Zeke Slightly Crazed
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    1,027
  47. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    764
    This is all the logged errors I had from yesterday, hope it helps.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'C:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\logs\playSound.log' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'C:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\logs\playSoundConfirm.txt' because it is being used by another process.

    Error in function call 'ButtonSetText': Window ActionEditTargetByObjectIdOKButton does not exist

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'C:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\logs\31344780_ECPCheck.dat' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'C:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\logs\Volume.log' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'C:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\logs\36593417_ECPCheck.dat' because it is being used by another process.

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'C:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\logs\33712473_ECPCheck.dat' because it is being used by another process.

    Script Call failed - Error while calling [UO_StandardDialog.OnLButtonUp]:
    [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/Hotbars/Hotbar/HotbarSystem.lua"]:2588: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)

    Script Call failed - Error while calling [GenericGump.OnClicked]:
    [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/Gumps/GenericGump/GenericGump.lua"]:1201: attempt to index local 'data' (a nil value)
     
  48. Parnoc

    Parnoc Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    764
    This is from just a minute ago:

    Script Call failed - Error while calling [GenericGump.OnClicked]:
    [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/Gumps/GenericGump/GenericGump.lua"]:1201: attempt to index local 'data' (a nil value)

    <string>: [string "UserInterface/Pinco's UI/Source/System/Utilities/LuaUtils.lua"]:25: bad argument #2 to 'format' (number expected, got nil)

    RROR: The process cannot access the file 'C:\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced\logs\playSound.log' because it is being used by another process.

    Error in function call 'ButtonSetText': Window ActionEditTargetByObjectIdOKButton does not exist
     
  49. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    yeah I've already identified the problem, the fix will be in the next patch...
     
    Meat Elemental likes this.
  50. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    I've just finished the Target Closest Corpse action, and looks promising.
    The action can only be used 10 seconds after using the object handles (CTRL + SHIFT)
    The action will support the following filters:
    - Unlooted corpses only
    - Only corpses in loot range (2 tiles)
    - Only reanimable corpses (it will ignore the corpses turned into bones, so you can use animate dead on it).

    There will also be a fix for the object handles corpses filter. With this fix you will finally be able to see the corpses turned into bones too. :)