1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice

Out of memory

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Maximus Neximus, Feb 13, 2018.

  1. Maximus Neximus

    Maximus Neximus Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    186
    Can we PLEASE fix this issue with the upcoming publish.

    I literally just started my computer for the night. No other programs running and apparently I don't have "enough memory to continue execution."

    Have this be bug #1 on the list.
     
    Capt. Lucky likes this.
  2. Riyana

    Riyana Operations
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Campaign Patron Event Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,842
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    I've been having this problem too. Classic client.
     
  3. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    3,454
    There's another thread on this probably a few pages back with some tips. It might help, but it's a bandage not a cure, and not 100%.
     
  4. Maximus Neximus

    Maximus Neximus Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    186
    I had this issue a couple months or so ago. It went away so I assumed there was a fix. But apparently it decided to come back today.

    I'll check that thread out though.
     
    Capt. Lucky likes this.
  5. celticus

    celticus Sage

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    132
    Its a client load bug..on and off here..
     
  6. Merion

    Merion Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    50
    It only happens to me when I start UOPatch.exe and only after patching. So when it happens, I go into the folder and start client.exe and it works.

    Just my workaround.
     
  7. Merus

    Merus Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran CasteoftheForgotten

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,267
    Likes Received:
    2,719
    It really needs to be addressed by the developers, this isn’t an issue will all of our PC.
     
  8. Uriah Heep

    Uriah Heep Grand Inquisitor
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,832
    Likes Received:
    3,558
    Another reason I still love my Vista machine =)
     
  9. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    3,454
    Other than being cheap? ;)
     
  10. Uriah Heep

    Uriah Heep Grand Inquisitor
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,832
    Likes Received:
    3,558
    Thrifty!

    The word you were looking for is thrifty :D
     
    Capt. Lucky likes this.
  11. Tina Small

    Tina Small Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8,181
    Likes Received:
    2,447
    The only suggestion I can offer is to make sure you stay current with installing Windows updates.
     
  12. Max Blackoak

    Max Blackoak Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    938
    won't help much. I updated my win7 yesterday and still get the not enough available memory message when I open a second client sometimes.
     
  13. GarthGrey

    GarthGrey Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,577
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    It happened on my old win7 machine whether there was an update or not, so far it hasn't happened on the new one, but I've all but left the cc in the dust finally.
     
  14. Bleak

    Bleak UO Software Engineer
    VIP Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    903
    Just wanted to drop in and say that we are aware of this issue. A fix will be patched out once it has been thoroughly tested.
     
  15. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Crazed Zealot

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    3,454
    There ya go....
     
  16. Keith of Sonoma

    Keith of Sonoma Crazed Zealot
    Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    1,510
    Thanks for the acknowledgement! :)
     
  17. Lore

    Lore Sage

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    403
    It'd be cool if they had a script that could output significant, but not private, PC details for issues like this. Blizzard staff, for example, have a log you can run and post and they can find the issues really quick to assist.
     
  18. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    21,534
    Likes Received:
    7,908
    Thank you @Bleak for letting us know.
     
    Capt. Lucky likes this.
  19. Riyana

    Riyana Operations
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Campaign Patron Event Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,842
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    That's great news. Thanks.
     
  20. Maximus Neximus

    Maximus Neximus Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    186
    THANK YOU!!!